Time flies

I feel like I’m in my dandelion days. You know the time in life where things just fly by so quickly and then you think and realize what a beautiful time in life you’re in? So my oldest, Chloe, who is somehow a 5th grader now but I digress, has always absolutely loved dandelions and they have just been so symbolic to me of how quickly life and time just seem to go by.

All that to say, a lot has changed since we were checking out kindergarten placements. We are now a family who home educates or homeschools as we all so commonly say. My two oldest daughters have each attended about two years in public and private schools (respectively) and we are currently heading into our third quarter of home education which has offered our family so many positives. From here on out I’ll be dedicating this space to mainly homeschool related topics. I hope you enjoy and stay awhile ❤️

Leave a comment

I'm Emily

Welcome to Nook, my cozy corner of the internet dedicated to all things homemade and delightful. Here, I invite you to join me on a journey of creativity, craftsmanship, and all things handmade with a touch of love. Let's get crafty!

Let's connect